Wrangler Jeans Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Wrangler Jeans Comments


marginla52 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Same here with the wrangler jeans purchased at walmart have 10 pair that either the zipper has broken or pants have ripped by the zipper or crotch and cannot even be patched.Three pair are brand new.Thinking about replacing zippers on one or two pair to see if that is the problem,but the ripping around the zipper and crotch is not fixable.



plandis says: (4 years ago)
 0
My brother has been wearing wrangler jeans all of his life. For at least 50 years. He has wrangler jeans he has worn forever and he has not had any problems but now all of his newer relaxed jeans the rivet are pulling away. I have tried to repair them but it is impossible.



14215469 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I hate to trash an American tradition but they are not even made in America anymore. I do not feel sorry for a company that thinks they can go out of country for cheap labor and buy cheap material to practice corporate greed.
This may ruin this company. Who will continue to buy a product that falls apart. It will be hard to break the Wrangler habit



Prose2141 says: (5 years ago)
 0
After reading the many complaints about the poor quality of fabric used in manufacturing Wrangler blue jeans, I can attest to the truth of these messages' truthfulness. My husband came home from out with his buddies today and for the second time in just a few months time, his wrangler blue jeans had ripped down the side of the back pocket for several inches. When others say that this has been happening for about the last two years, that is correct. The fabric tears like paper, when tested. I don't have the receipts any longer, but two pair 0f jeans in just a few months is quite costly. We, too will be changing to a different brand of blue jeans.



OldJoe says: (5 years ago)
 0
Make 'em in North Carolina again! Too baggy in crotch, no little pocket on right side on rustler



OldJoe says: (5 years ago)
 0
Loved the Wrangler and Rustler jeans when they were made in North Carolina. Since they moved out several years ago, they continually go South. So baggy at the crotch, feel I need to buy a dildo. And, Rustler used to have the extra little pocket on right side...no longer:-( Need to find another brand of jeans!



elcboss says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am so glad to find this site. I was begginning to think I was doing something wrong or maybe I had gotten a batch of porely constructed pants. I too am having the same problem. The brad on the left rear pocket. So far I have been able to return them to the store to only be surpised with another defective pair. Come on Wrangler---find the problem and iix it before we all go someplace else. You can contact me at lray482@windstreanm.net for more information. Thanks



Rcstewart says: (5 years ago)
 0
I've been wearing Wrangler jeans for over 20 years. I have a few pair that are over 6 years old. They're a little worn and faded but are still good enough to work in.
Four pair that I have purchased this year have torn around the the brads in the back pocket. This has never happened until recently and I'm not doing anything differently than I've always done.
I don't expect a a pair to last six years but three months is unacceptable.



CABBY1 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I BOUGHT A PAIR OF WRANGLERS IN MAY THIS YEAR FROM MATALAN IN UK, THE TWO REAR POCKETS HAVE HOLES IN THE FOUR TOP CORNERS AND NOW I HAVE A 4 INCH TEAR FROM THE CRUTCH DOWN, THERE IS ALSO A HOLE JUST ABOVE WHERE THE TEAR IS, I HAVE AN OLDER PAIR THE SAME AS THE INFERIOR PAIR AND THEY ARE AS GOOD AS THE DAY I BOUGHT THEM SO HENCE I WONT BE BUYING ANYMORE WRANGLER PRODUCTS SO ITS BACK TO M&S THEY ARE CHEAPER AND BETTER QUALITY. M.EVANS



rcavmom says: (5 years ago)
 0
WalMart is not the problem. My husband has been wearing the same Wrangler jeans for over 30 years and has been having them starched at the cleaners for 20. Since Christmas 2012 he has had 6 pair rip out at the rivets on the pockets. Today they ripped about 6 inches down the left side of the left back pocket! We got some of the jeans at Academy and some at our local western wear store. We are just sick about this!



bdish21 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have been wearing wrangler jean 13mwz,for most of my 64 years. I have never had a problem with the quality of wrangler jeans until this last year. The buttons have come off 4 pair, and the rivets on 4 other pair have torn at the back pockets. The last 2 pair that tore at the back pockets were only a month old. The other pairs were about 2 months old.I bought most of them at caventers western wear.That is 8 pair of jeans I can't wear that are only about 2 months old.I am retired, so they really don't get that bad of a wearing. They show pro rodeo cowboys wearing them, I don't know how that is working out!!



Camaro2000 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I thought I would look up Wrangler Jeans tonight and found this web site. I have had at least six pairs of Wrangler Jeans bought at Walmart tear. I thought I had done something to cause the tear. But the last two pairs were bought in the last couple of months. The tear is vertical and always starts along side of the rear pocket. The material they are using must be a poor grade of material. After seeing all of the post on this subject I will not be buying Wrangler Jeans any longer. Apparently the Wrangler Jean Company and Walmart do not care about the quality they sell any longer.



spur says: (6 years ago)
 0
Trouble with wrangler jeans there made in MEXICO there not made in the USA any more,I wore wrangler jeans all my life. they don't fit like they use to,I hate them for the money. they SUCK Iam not going to support wrangler jeans anymore. get you a mexican for your support. thanks



twisty104 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Looks like everyone is having the same problem with these Wrangler Jeans from Wal-mart!! My husband has been a faithful Wrangler man for 8 years! He switched from Levi jeans!! When you work constructuction you want a pair of jeans that hold up ,and these jeans did fine until the Company switched over to what my husband calls a u shape crotch !! Which he says no longer fit tight enough in the crotch when you are stepping up a step over 2 foot!! The are terrible at ripping out!! Who wants to be on a job where house building is going on ,and you have workers,contracters,and home owners coming in to look at the process going on and your butt or crotch is showing!! We will no longer be spending our hard earned money on these jeans!!! GOOD LUCK WRANGLER FROM ALL THE WORKING MEN !!!



archit says: (7 years ago)
 0
i have purchased wrangler jens 3 months ago. but the quality of this jenans was so poor that after two washings. i t started cracking.i went to the store from where i have purchased it . But the stoere keeper refused to claim it.Before this incident i was a regular customer and fan of wrangler jeans. my email is architjain004@gmail.com



archit says: (7 years ago)
 0
i have purchased wrangler jens 3 months ago. but the quality of this jenans was so poor that after two washings. i t started cracking.i went to the store from where i have purchased it . But the stoere keeper refused to claim it.Before this incident i was a regular customer and fan of wrangler jeans. my email is architjain004@gmail.com



WesternMod says: (7 years ago)
 0
One thing I've seen in common about the complaints many people appear to address about the Wrangler jeans they purchase is that most have purchased their Wrangler's at Walmart. Now, I've been a fan of Wrangler jeans for some years and can attest to the fact that they are a quality product and besides an odd pair that I bought and found at a thrift store, the Wrangler jeans I've had have held up quite nicely. Having said this, I would never purchase Wrangler jeans at Walmart, being that the line they mostly sell are the Five Star 'Premium' jeans. Not only have I heard bad things about these jeans, they look so awful that I wouldn't touch them with a ten foot pole (sorry Brett Farve). The best jeans Wrangler continue to make for the price they are sold at are the 13 MWZ (936 Slim Fit for me). Last year, I purchased a pair of Wrangler's new Premium Performance 'rigid' jeans and they have held up incredibly. For $28 to $36, they cannot be beat. Wrangler premium performance jeans are made of 14 oz. denim and break in amazingly. I recommend them to anyone with a negative experience or anyone reading this thread.



WesternMod says: (7 years ago)
 0
One thing I've seen in common about the complaints many people appear to address about the Wrangler jeans they purchase is that most have purchased their Wrangler's at Walmart. Now, I've been a fan of Wrangler jeans for some years and can attest to the fact that they are a quality product and besides an odd pair that I bought and found at a thrift store, the Wrangler jeans I've had have held up quite nicely. Having said this, I would never purchase Wrangler jeans at Walmart, being that the line they mostly sell are the Five Star 'Premium' jeans. Not only have I heard bad things about these jeans, they look so awful that I wouldn't touch them with a ten foot pole (sorry Brett Farve). The best jeans Wrangler continue to make for the price they are sold at are the 13 MWZ (936 Slim Fit for me). Last year, I purchased a pair of Wrangler's new Premium Performance 'rigid' jeans and they have held up incredibly. For $28 to $36, they cannot be beat. Wrangler premium performance jeans are made of 14 oz. denim and break in amazingly. I recommend them to anyone with a negative experience or anyone reading this thread.





Post a comment for Wrangler Jeans

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team